About the AAI


Barry Dooley, AAI CEO

As a lack of transparency threatens to divide the marketing ecosystem, we must be a source of collaboration and unity. As policy-makers seek to restrict our activity, we must showcase what is great about our industry. As people call marketing into question and block us out of their lives, we must champion customer-centric connections which offer real value.

As a channel for advertising and marketing peers who create impact for their brand, we bring members into relevant and up to date industry conversations. While well-known for #AAIToolkit we also provide a private network for members including our online forum and person-focused AAI Access. Our size is a major asset facilitating us to fully get to know our member companies’ marketing teams.

Catherine Bent, Hon. Secretary

AAI Council

The organisation is governed by a Council consisting of not less than 12 and not more than 21 elected member company representatives.

The AAI Council meets on a quarterly basis.

Derek Liddy
Aer Lingus
Catherine Bent
Honorary Secretary
LR Suntory
Paul Carton
Louise Bannon
Constance Balsamo
Vice President
Eoin Doyle
Leonie Doyle
Ana Kljaic
Coca Cola
Claire McCarrick
Irish Distillers
Dervilla McGarry
Lloyds Pharmacy
Jennifer Power
Nuala Kroondijk
Camille O’Flanagan
Barry's Tea
Aidan Power
KBC Bank
Ruairi Twomey
Tesco Ireland
Suzanne Weldon
BWG Foods
Find out more about becoming a Member Find out more about becoming a Member